Marginal abatement costs and cost-effectiveness of energy-efficiency measures

This information document provides the report of a study on the economics and cost-effectiveness of technical and operational measures to reduce CO2 emissions from ships. The methodologies and analyses are structured to support the development and implementation of any regulatory and/or corporate policies that may be adopted. The results may be used by ship designers, builders, owners and operators as a tool in their decision-making on whether to employ one or more technologies or operational measures. The methodology and inputs are structured such that each can be varied should new information be incorporated or to posit and test different views on any of the assumptions.

The following individuals reviewed the report and provided useful comments: Tom Balon; Mark Baylor; Michael Gaffney; Hugh Harris; Fanta Kamakate; Daniel Kane; Dr. Eleanor Kirtly; John Larkin; Dr. Chi Li; Dr. Henry Marcus; Keith Michel; Carlos Pereira; Rear Admiral Robert C. North USCG (ret); Peter Weber; Peter Wallace; Dr. Chengfeng Wang


Jasper Faber
Dagmar Nelissen

London, juli 2010


Deze publicatie is uitsluitend in het Engels beschikbaar.

Tweets van @cedelft

Press release - Strong EU-post-2020 CO2 regulations for cars and vans beneficial
21-11-2017 14:44

Column Frans Rooijers - Overdag, als niemand thuis is, schijnt de zon. "Frictie tussen zomer en winter" op Energiep…
15-11-2017 10:11

Rapport - Energiebesparing in verkeer en vervoer: factsheets ten behoeve van de Nationale Energieverkenning 2017
25-10-2017 14:28

Rapport - #Biobased #plastics in a #circular #economy. Policy suggestions for biobased and biobased biodegradable p…
25-10-2017 14:11

Vacature Junior secretaresse #vacature #junior #secretaresse #werk #delft
24-10-2017 06:08